Update Thursday #87

Welcome to Update Thursday, my own personal meme of sorts where I post an update of the goings on at my blog, with reading and writing. Feel free to borrow the idea from me for your own bookish musings.

Reading…

Books I Finished:

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell (-Goodreads-)
Scarlet by A.C. Gaughen (-Goodreads-)
Dark Waltz by A.M. Hargrove (-Goodreads-)

Books I’m reading:

City Of Bones by Cassandra Clare (-Goodreads-)
Among The Nameless Stars by Diana Peterfreund (-Goodreads-)
All The Broken Pieces by Cindi Madsen (-Goodreads-)

923 of 1026 E.E. Cummings poems finished (17 this week)

Writing…

~ If Only We ~ 41,429 ~
~ Before We Knew ~ 11, 449 ~
~ Whatever This Is ~ outlining ~
~ Under Enchanted Skies ~ 1,550/plotting ~
~ Beyond The Horizon ~ plotting ~
~ So I Thought ~ plotting ~
~ Hold Your Breath ~ plotting ~

The latest = At least I did SOMETHING this week. ^_^ And, actually, I’ve been working on something ELSE too… remember that story idea I’ve been talking about and how I was trying to figure out a title for it? Well… I finally did come up with a title… want to know what it is? Well… you’ll have to wait! I am really excited about this new idea and once I get the basics worked out (and I get much closer to finishing If Only We), I will do a little reveal for you all! I actually was looking through some pictures on Dreamstime recently and I think I’ve already got a cover for it. Sorry, couldn’t help myself… you know what happens when you get into a loop online, you just can’t get out! Anyway, I’ll tell you more soon.

Until next time!

Jessica

2 thoughts on “Update Thursday #87

  1. I thought I commented on this last week. Blame the flu-brain, it's messing me up lol. I had to laugh when I read you'd been on Dreamstime again and think you've already found your cover for your new story. That's awesome! One less thing to do down the line anyway. I don't even have a title for my 4th WIP, let alone even a clue what I want the cover to look like. I can't wait to hear more about your new story!

  2. Aw, no worries! 🙂 The last couple days I haven't been commenting much at all on blogs I follow. My brain is a bit off for no reason at all, lol. I think I've figured out a better cover for If Only We too… That one's been bugging me, so when I was on there I couldn't help but think ahead for other covers! 😛 I can't wait to share more about the idea. It's going to be fun.

Thank you for commenting and happy reading! As of January 16th 2012, this blog is an award free zone. I am unable to keep up with the requirements for them. Thank you for thinking of me though!